Log in


FACSS Home       About SciX      Register       Accommodations      Program     Exhibit/Sponsor       Abstracts

program section chairs


The following lists all the individuals who are responsible for the organized sections of the scientific program to be presented at SciX 2018. Papers are solicited in all areas of analytical chemistry.



2019 PROGRAM CHAIR

Garth Simpson
Purdue University
gsimpson@purdue.edu

2019 AWARDS CHAIR and 2020 PROGRAM CHAIR

Mary Kate Donais
Saint Anselm College
mdonais@anselm.edu

AES ELECTROPHORESIS 

Sagnik Basuray
New Jersey Institute of Technology

sagnik.basuray@njit.edu


Adam Wooley

Brigham Young University

awooley@chem.byu.edu

ATOMIC SPECTROSCOPY 

Jorge Pisonero

Universidad de Oviedo

pisonerojorge@uniovi.es


Derrick Quarles Jr.

Elemental Scientific

Derrick.Quarles@icpms.com

BIOMEDICAL & BIOANALYTICAL 

Karen Esmonde-White

Esmonde-White

karen@esmonde-white.com


Juergen Popp

Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology e.V. Jena

juergen.popp@ipht-jena.de

CHEMOMETRICS 

Peter Harrington

Ohio University

harringp@ohio.edu

CONTEMPORARY ISSUES IN ANALYTICAL SCIENCE

Rebecca Airmet
rebecca.airmet@gmail.com

MASS SPECTROMETRY 

Christopher Hendrickson

National High Magnetic Field Laboratory

hendrick@magnet.fsu.edu


Glen Jackson

West Virginia University

glen.jackson@mail.wvu.edu

MOLECULAR 

Curt Marcott

Light Light Solutions

marcott@lightlightsolutions.com


Michael George

University of Nottingham

Mike.George@nottingham.ac.uk


Bernhard Lendl

TU Wien

bernhard.lendl@tuwien.ac.at

NASLIBS

Francois Doucet

ELEMISSION

fdoucet@elemission.ca

PHARMACEUTICAL ANALYSIS 

Anna Luczak

Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.

Anna.Luczak@bms.com


John Wasylyk

Bristol-Myers Squibb

john.wasylyk@bms.com

PROCESS ANALYTICAL 

Jim Rydzak

Specere consulting

jim.rydzak@gmail.com


Xiaoyun (Shawn) Chen

Dow Chemical

xchen4@dow.com

RAMAN 

Duncan Graham

University of Strathclyde

duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk


Ian Lewis

Kaiser Optical Systems

ian.lewis@kosi.endress.com


Pavel Matousek

Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

pavel.matousek@stfc.ac.uk

SECURITY AND FORENSIC 

Greg Klunder

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

klunder1@llnl.gov


Robert Lascola

Savannah River National Laboratory

robert.lascola@srnl.doe.gov

SPECIAL SESSIONS

Garth Simpson

Purdue University

gsimpson@purdue.edu


Andrew Whitley

Horiba

andrew.whitley@horiba.com


Robert Lascola

Savannah River National Laboratory

robert.lascola@srnl.doe.gov

SPSJ - SPECTROSCOPICAL SOCIETY OF JAPAN

Yukihiro Ozaki

Kwansei Gakuin University

ozaki@kwansei.ac.jp

SURFACE PLASMON RESONANCE

Jean-Francois Masson

Universite de Montreal

jf.masson@umontreal.ca

©2019 FACSS Analytical Science and Innovation | (856) 224-4266 • The Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies
is an exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software