Log in

 Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies







FACSS Governing Board

The FACSS Governing Board is responsible for the execution of the objectives of FACSS. This board is composed of delegates from the member organizations, the Executive Committee of FACSS, all SciX Conference Chairpersons and all Governing Board committee members. The member organizations are allocated a permanent number of delegate(s). The allocation of delegates is as follows:

    • One (1) delegate for the International Society of Automation, Analysis Division (ISA)
    • Two (2) delegates for the Association of Analytical Chemists, Inc. (ANACHEM)
    • Two (2) delegates for the Coblentz Society
    • Two (2) delegates for the Division of Analytical Chemistry, American Chemical Society (ACS)
    • One (1) delegate for the Royal Society of Chemistry, Analytical Division (RSC)
    • Three (3) delegates for the Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
    • One (1) delegate for the American Society for Mass Spectrometry (ASMS)
    • One (1) delegate for the AES Electrophoresis Society (AES)
    • One (1) delegate for the Infrared and Raman Discussion Group (IRDG)
    • One (1) delegate for the Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy (CNIRS)
    • One (1) delegate for the Spectroscopical Society of Japan (SpSJ)

In addition an additional 1 delegate position is rotated between SAS, the Coblentz Society, and ACS AD through a 3 year cycle (1 year each organization).

The governing board delegates represent their respective member organizations at FACSS meetings and are ultimately responsible for communicating FACSS activities to their respective member organizations.

In all voting matters there are currently a maximum of 21 votes with the Governing Board distributed via 2 votes from the FACSS Executive Committee, 2 from the SciX Conference Chairpersons, plus the 17 delegates from the member organizations. This voting distribution ensures that each of the member organizations has a voice in the actions and directions of the federation and that the federation's action represents the consensus opinion of the member organizations.

Below is a full list of the member organization delegates to the FACSS Governing board. These individuals represent the societies that are listed alongside their name.

  • Mark Hayes, AES Electrophoresis Society (AES)
  • Charlie Wilkins, Analytical Division of the American Chemical Society
  • Ian Lewis, ANACHEM
  • Keith Olson, ANACHEM
  • Bernhard Lendl, Austrian Society for Analytical Chemistry (ASAC)
  • Chris Hendrickson, American Society for Mass Spectrometry (ASMS)
  • Nick Stone, CLIRSPEC
  • James Rydzak, Coblentz Society
  • Richard Crocombe, Coblentz Society
  • Katherine Bakeev, Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy (CNIRS)
  • Benoit Igne, Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy (CNIRS)
  • Karen Faulds, Infrared and Raman Discussion Group (IRDG)
  • Marc Trygstad, International Society of Automation-Analysis Division (ISA)
  • Francois Doucet, North American Society for Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (NASLIBS)
  • Duncan Graham, Royal Society of Chemistry Analytical Division (RSC)
  • Greg Klunder, Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
  • Mike Carrabba, Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
  • Diane Parry, Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
  • Kichi Iwata, Spectroscopical Society of Japan (SpSJ)
  • Yukihiro Ozaki, Spectroscopical Society of Japan (SpSJ)
  • Andrew Zipkin, Society for Archaeological Sciences (SAS)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software