Log in

Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies

Executive Officers

Below is a list of the Executive Officers of the FACSS organization. Each of these individuals is an unpaid volunteer for FACSS who has been duly elected by the FACSS Governing Board.

The Executive Officers roll is to advise the Governing Board on policy, study and recommend action on proposals, and assume the responsibility for the governance and welfare of the FACSS organization in the interim between Governing Board meetings.

The Governing Board Chairperson runs the Governing Board meetings that are held twice each year in the spring and fall.

The past Governing Board Chairperson remains on the Executive Committee for two years, completing a six-year term.

Contact information for these individuals can be found in the details below.

Mike Carrabba

Governing Board Chair 2022 and 2023

Droplet Measurement Technologies

Karen Esmonde-White 

Governing Board Chair Elect


Christopher Palmer

Past Governing Board Chair 2020 and 2021

University of Montana

Gary Brewer

Secretary 2021-2023

ISA Analysis Division
West Virginia

Ian Lewis

Treasurer 2022-2024


Tina Gong

Marketing Chair 2022 - 2024

Perkin Elmer

FACSS International Office:  Email us


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software