Log in

 Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies

AES Mid-Career Award

Michael Roper, Florida State University

Michael Roper received his B.S. in chemistry from the University of Texas at Austin in 1998. He then received his Ph.D. from the University of Florida in 2003 under the supervision of Robert T. Kennedy. From 2003 – 2006, he was a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Virginia in James Landers’ laboratory. He started at Florida State University in 2006 as an assistant professor and is now a professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and a member of the Molecular Biophysics program. During this time, he has mentored approximately 20 graduate students and 30 undergraduate students. He also serves as an Associate Editor for Analytical Methods and is on the Features Panel of Analytical Chemistry. In 2014, he was awarded the ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award for Young Investigator in Separation Science. His current research interests include the development of microfluidic systems for automating sample preparation strategies, development of electrophoretic separation methods for measuring biologically important peptides, and investigating dynamics of cellular systems.

Nominations are due each year on November 15. For details on requirements and nomination process, visit http://www.aesociety.org/awards/midcareer_achievement_nomination.php

Previous Awardees

2017 R. Scot Martin - Scott Martin Interview with LC/GC.

2016 Amy E Herr - Interview with Amy Herr by LC/GC Magazine

2015 Adam T. Woolley - Interview with Adam Woolley by LC/GC Magazine

2014 Kevin Dorfman - Interview with Kevin Dorfman by Spectroscopy Magazine

2013 Todd Squires


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software